NordSec2017 Conference


8 November: (day one)

8:00-10:00 Registration

9:45-10:00 Opening

10:00-11:00 Keynote 1

Chair: Helger Lipmaa
Dr. Dario Fiore, IMDEA Software Institute

11:00-11:30 Coffee break

11:30-12:30 Session 1

Chair: Dario Fiore
  • Go Ohtake, Reihaneh Safavi-Naini and Liang Feng Zhang: Outsourcing of Verifiable Attribute-Based Keyword Search
  • Mirko Koscina, David Naccache, Rémi Géraud, Paul Lenczner and David Saulpic: Generating Functionally Equivalent Programs Having Non-Isomorphic Control-Flow Graphs

12:30-14:00 Lunch

14:00-16:00 Session 2

Chair: Tuomas Aura
  • Farzaneh Abed, Francesco Berti and Stefan Lucks: Is RCB a Leakage Resilient Authenticated Encryption Scheme?
  • Ryuji Miyoshi, Hiroaki Yamamoto, Hiroshi Fujiwara and Takashi Miyazaki: Practical and Secure Searchable Symmetric Encryption with a Small Index
  • Richard Gay, Jinwei Hu, Heiko Mantel and Johannes Schickel: Towards Accelerated Usage Control based on Access Correlations
  • Christian Roth, Lukas Hartmann and Dogan Kesdogan: PARTS - Privacy-Aware Routing with Transportation Subgraphs

16:00-16:30 Coffee break

16:30-18:00 Poster session

Chair: Raimundas Matulevičius
  • Aishwarya Sreekanth, Prasant Sukumar: Development of Security Operations Centers v2
  • Koen Tange, Daniele Romanini, Didrik E. Aubert, Kristian Jacobsen: RFID Security in Medical Supply Chains
  • Alexey Dmitrenko, Mika Juuti, N. Asokan, Samuel Marchal: Security of Machine-Learning-as-a-Service platforms
  • Jesús Antonio Soto, Manoj Kumar: Leveraging Security Mechanisms in Internet of Things
  • Dario Bernardi, Martin Gomez Gonzalez: Secure Communication Protocols in Most Common Mobile Apps in Sweden
  • Amandeep Singh Virdi: Protect your Privacy in Big Electrical Data
  • Daniele Romanini: Privacy Preserving Data Sharing through Differentially Private Variational Inference
  • Mariam Pogosova, Jian Liu, Andrew Paverd, N. Asokan: Anonymous payment scheme for Ethereum
  • Dmitri Tsumak: Mining as a Business Monetization
  • Ricardo Iván Vieitez Parra, Pavel Pogosov: The Glutton in the Browser: Ads vs. AdBlock vs. Coinhive

18:30-20:00 Reception

9 November (day two)

8:30-10:00 Registration

9:30-11:00 Session 3

Chair: Julio Hernandez-Castro
  • Sabarathinam Chockalingam, Wolter Pieters, André Teixeira and Pieter van Gelder: Bayesian Network Models in Cyber Security: A Systematic Review
  • Kaie Maennel, Rain Ottis and Olaf Maennel: Improving and Measuring Learning Effectiveness at Cyber Defense Exercises
  • Peeter Laud and Alisa Pankova: Privacy-preserving Frequent Itemset Mining for Sparse and Dense Data

11:00-11:30 Coffee break

11:30-12:30 Keynote 2

Chair: Helger Lipmaa
Dr. Ilya Mironov, Google

12:30-14:00 Lunch

14:00-16:00 Session 4

Chair: Olaf Maennel
  • Rosario Giustolisi: Free Rides in Denmark: Lessons from Improperly Generated Mobile Transport Tickets
  • Arnis Parsovs and Danielle Morgan: Using the Estonian Electronic Identity Card for Authentication to a Machine
  • Aurélien Palisse, Antoine Durand, Hélène Le Bouder, Colas Le Guernic and Jean-Louis Lanet: Data Aware Defense (DaD): Towards a Generic and Practical Ransomware Countermeasure
  • Alberto Geniola, Markku Antikainen and Tuomas Aura: A Large-Scale Analysis of Download Portals and Freeware Installers

16:00-16:30 Coffee break

16:30-17:30 Session 5

Chair: Ilya Mironov
  • Thanh Bui and Tuomas Aura: GPASS: a password manager with group-based access control
  • Christophe Kiennert, Nesrine Kaaniche, Maryline Laurent, Pierre-Olivier Rocher and Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro: Anonymous Certification for an e-Assessment Framework

17:30-19:00 City tour

19:00-22:00 Gala dinner

10 November (day three)

8:30-10:00 Registration

9:30-11:00 Session 6

Chair: Aggelos Kiayias
  • Ahto Buldas, Risto Laanoja and Ahto Truu: A Server-Assisted Hash-Based Signature Scheme
  • Núria Costa, Ramiro Martínez and Paz Morillo: Proof of a shuffle for lattice-based cryptography
  • Thibault de Balthasar and Julio Hernandez-Castro: An Analysis of Bitcoin Laundry Services

11:00-11:30 Coffee break

11:30-12:30 Keynote 3

Chair: Helger Lipmaa
Prof. Aggelos Kiayias, University of Edinburgh

12:30-14:00 Lunch